Kindle Store

My Viking Vampire (A Vampire Romance) (Sanctuary, Texas Book 1)

Buy from

***Get Krystal Shannan’s starter library now! THREE BOOKS FOR FREE – click here to find out more> (just copy and paste into your browser)***

She’ll fight them to the end…
…Or die trying.

With enemies closing in on her, Bailey Ross has nowhere to run–except into the arms of a sexy stranger, who promises to keep her safe.

But the irresistible and mysterious vampire, Erick Thorson might be a little more than she bargained for. As they begin to grow closer and their chemistry ignites, they realize that their lives are more in jeopardy than ever before. Can Erick live up to his promise of sanctuary in a world of danger and doom?

“Wonderfully imaginative. Vampires have never been so sexy or dangerous.” ~Liliana Hart, NYT Bestselling Author of the Rena Drake Series


Interview with the Author

Q – So, what makes the Sanctuary Texas series special?

A – A lot of different reasons. Mostly I wanted to create something that mirrored the kind of books I like to read. My top picks are usually paranormal romance and urban fantasy novels. Any of the shifter and supernatural best sellers out there of course, get my vote, and anything that has strong heroes, heroines, unique worlds, dangerous and fast-paced action-filled plots.

The Sanctuary Texas books are a great mix of all my favorite things. You’ll find the series based in a small town in Texas (my home state) and it has a mixture of vampires, shifters of all different kinds, and some paranormal creatures you might never have heard of before, plus incorporating psychological thrills that will send you on an emotional rollercoaster, suspense to keep you on the edge of your seat, and scorching hot romance to curl your toes. It also keeps with my theme of “meant to be” fated mates in each and every individual novel.

Overall, the Sanctuary Texas series is designed to keep you turning the pages and pull you completely into the world of SANCTUARY and its citizens.

Q – What order should I read the books in?

A – While I’ve written the series so you can read the books in any order to enjoy each couple’s “Happily Ever After”, I’d suggest the following sequence to really capture the build of the larger series journey:

– My Viking Vampire

– My Dragon Masters

– My Eternal Soldier

– My Warrior Wolves (coming Jan 2016)

Q – So, why should readers give these books a try?

A – Because the Sanctuary Texas series is a sexy, thrilling ride that won’t let you go! Each of the books has hit the top ten bestsellers list on Kindle for Vampire Romance and Paranormal Romance.

Reviewers are saying—

“I couldn’t put it down, action packed and sexy!” “Sexy Paranormal Vampire Romance”

“steamy love scenes, danger, friendship, magic, vampires, werewolves, adorable pixies and more!”

“There is a little bit of everything in this book, different paranormal beings, humans, danger, mystery, people finding love, and yes steamy sex.”

“Great paranormal romance!” “Erick is an alpha male Vamp ready to protect and give his all!”

“Vampire Texas style!” “I am eagerly waiting for what comes next!”


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.